Bayern Munich win sixth UEFA Champions League Title

Bayern Munich won the UEFA Champions League for the sixth time after beating first-time finalists Paris Saint-Germain 1-0 in a final at the Estadio da Luz, Lisbon.

It was Kingsley Coman who scored the only goal of the match as the Bavarians won the competition after seven years.

After a feisty first half involving shots off the woodwork for Robert Lewandowski and two saves from Manuel Neuer against Neymar and Kylian Mbappe, Coman scored the only goal of the game.

PSG substitute Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting missed two late chances to level for the French side, who are still waiting to win their first Champions League title huge of investment from the Qatar royal family.

Bayern joins dethroned champion Liverpool as six-time champions of Europe, only behind AC Milan (7) and Real Madrid (13).