Have a look at Biden-Harris Transition, Check the list of people in US President’s Team

Credits: AP News

Joe Biden’s journey starting from US Presidential Elections to votings amid pandemic, his elect confirmation from US Congress and electoral college amidst Trump’s rigorous attempt to falsify the final results and of course the historic attack on US Capitol by the Trump supporters and vandalising the seat of US government has been the most turmoiling course of months that finally resulted into the day, when he would take the pledge to protect United States of America.

After several months of extraordinarily eventful show brought to the world exclusively by the United States of America, finally Joe Biden is all set to own what he wished for, The White House and ofcourse US. Now, swearing-in ceremony is just few hours away, spotlight is on the two most important of the world today: Joe Biden and Kamala Harris. Let’s take a look at the game changing team of Biden-Harris as several Indian-origin Americans have been given top notch positions for the very first in such a massive number.

Department of National Security

Antony Blinken – Secretary of State
Wendy R Sherman – Deputy Secretary of State
Lloyd Austin – Secretary of Defense
Kathleen Hicks – Deputy Secretary of Defense
Alejandro Mayorkas – Secretary of Homeland Security
Avril Haines – Director of National Intelligence
Linda Thomas-Greenfield – US Ambassador to the United Nations
William J Burns – CIA Director
David S Cohen – Deputy Director of the CIA
Samantha Power – Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
John Kerry – Special Presidential Envoy for Climate

Department of Justice

Merrick Garland – Attorney General
Lisa Monaco – Deputy Attorney General
Department of Health
Xavier Becerra – Secretary of Health and Human Services
Dr Vivek Murthy – Surgeon General
Dr Anthony Fauci – Chief Medical Adviser on COVID-19 to the President

Department of Economy

Janet Yellen – Secretary of the Treasury
Gina Raimondo – Secretary of Commerce
Neera Tanden – Director of the Office of Management and Budget
Rohit Chopra – Director of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

*(Inputs from Biden-Harris Transition)

Read also: Donald Trump Pardoned 73 people and commuted the sentences of 70 others