India’s Tour To Australia Gets Green Signal, Schedule For The Series Is Out: Check Dates

India’s tour to Australia gets green signal from Cricket Australia today. Indian team will travel to Australia later this year after completing their IPL schedule.

Now players from Dubai, UAE will fly to Sydney and after completing their suggested quarantine period in Sydney they’ll resume series against Australia.

Four Tests, three One-Day Internationals and as many Twenty 20 Internationals in Australia are the part of a schedule. The series will begin with three One day Internationals starting from November 27. All one day Internationals will be played in Sydney and team will return back to Canberra for first T20 Internationals out of three matches. They’ll return back to Sydney for rest T20 matches.

First test match will day night match or pink ball match starting from December 11 in Adelaide. The historic Melbourne Cricket ground will host the Boxing Day Test with Adelaide as the backup venue.

Sydney and Brisbane will host the last two Test matches. The New South Wales government approved the quarantine protocols on Thursday. Wives and girlfriends are not allowed to travel with them or with the team.

Read also: Why Distribute Free Vaccine Only In Bihar? BJP’s Free Covid19 Vaccine Program Seems A Bit Unfair.