IPL 2020 UAE Schedule announced : Chennai Super Kings to play Mumbai Indians in opening match

Indian Premiere League (IPL) 2020 was announced recently on Sunday by BCCI. The opening match will be between defending Champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings in Abu Dhabi on Saturday, September 19.

Mumbai Indians led by Rohit Sharma and Chennai Super Kings led by MS Dhoni will begin the IPL 2020. The action then will shift on to the second game where Kings XI Punjab on September 20, Sunday will face Delhi Capitals.

SunRisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Banglore will compete each other in Dubai while Rajasthan Royals will host the three-time IPL winner CSK in Sharjah on September 22.

Here is the complete schedule of the Indian Premiere League (IPL) 2020.
IPL
Credits : BCCI
IPL
Credits : BCCI

This time both afternoon and evening matches will be played by the teams.There will be ten double headers with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST and 2:00 PM UAE time. All evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST and 6:00PM UAE time.

There will be 24 matches at Dubai, 20 matches in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah. The final match will be scheduled to be played on a weekday that is Tuesday which will be happening first time in the history of the IPL.