Manipur: 6 MLA resigned from INC and joined BJP

Six Manipur Members of Legislative Council who had submitted their Resignations indicating the number reduces to 47 legislators in Manipur last week on 14 August in Manipur have now joined BJP. It has been considered another big displacement from Congress Party today.

Party’s big names such as Party’s National General Secretary Ram Madhav, National Vice President Baijayant Pandya were present.

The resignation letters of the opposition MLAs were submitted on the day when the House conducted a “trust vote” against the BJP-led coalition government in Manipur. The BJP won the trust motion moved by the Chief Minister through a voice vote.