PM Narendra Modi is the New Chairman of Shree Somnath Temple After Morarji Desai


Somnath temple

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is now the new chairman of the Somnath temple trust. This post had fallen vacant after the demise of BJP leader and former chief minister of Gujarat, Keshubhai Patel. He has been one of the trustee of the Shree Somnath Trust which takes care of the famous Somnath temple in Gir Somnath district.

Other prestigious trustees of Shree Somnath temple trust are Amit Shah, former deputy prime minister L K Advani, former chief secretary of Gujarat P K Laheri, Harshvardhan Neotia, a Kolkata-based businessman, and J D Parmar.

Read also: Defamation case filed against Zee, Republic TV for programmes Calling farmers “Khalistani”