Rafale Induction: IAF Officially Introduces The New ‘Big Bad Boys Of The Sky’

The first five Rafale fighter jets that arrived this year on July 29 is formally inducted by Florence Parly, French Defence Minister and Rajnath Singh.

This ceremony formally inducting today at Ambala Air Force Base in the presence of Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and French delegates and ambassadors. Today, these five fighter jets are formally introduced in 17 Squadron named ‘Golden Sparrows’. Group Captain Harkirat Singh, Wing Commander Abhishek Tripathi, Wing Commander Manish Singh, Group Captain Rohit Kataria were the part of the team flying Rafale.

Speaking at the ceremony, Defence Minister said,  “The induction of Rafale into IAF also represents the strong ties between India and France. The strategic ties between our two countries have also strengthened”. He mentioned that in a given times of stressed International Relationships between countries, this induction program was needed.

The ceremony held at Ambala Air Force Station which includes a ceremonial unveiling of the Rafale aircraft, before that  a traditional ‘Sarva Dharma Puja’, Air Display by Rafale and Tejas aircraft as well as by ‘Sarang Aerobatic Team’.

It was followed by the traditional water cannon salute for the fighter jets. The proceedings culminated the ceremonial induction of Rafale to Golden Arrows.

Read also :Rajnath Singh And French Defence Minister To Attend Rafale Induction Today