The Shayari king of Lock Upp show  “Munawar Faruqi” defeated all and take the trophy home 

On Thursday everyone’s heartbeat was at its peak to see who will be the champion of Lock Upp season 1. The final battle was between Munawar Faruqui and Payal Rohatgi.

Payal Rohatgi was the first runner-up. Along with the trophy, Munawar took home prize money of Rs 20 lakh and a car

The six finalists of the most controversial show of the year were Munawar Faruqui, Payal Rohatgi, Prince Narula, Shivam Sharma, Anjali Arora, and Azma Fallah

Meanwhile, when the counting was going on, social media users already declared the results and said Munawar Faruqi would be the winner of the show. ‘Munawar for the win’ is trending on Twitter. The comedian has been winning hearts with his mastermind through the game. His friendship with co-inmate Anjali Arora has also been a topic of discussion among fans.

The show starts with 16 contestants with the very famous host Kangana Ranaut. Going from ups and down the show was controversial and kept audiences entertained.

Lock Upp was streaming on ALT Balaji and MX Player which complained about 70 episodes in session 1. It was a reality show where the contestants had to face many challenges, perform tasks, take a stand for right, and make their own decisions so that people could know about their real personalities. The show had a jail set up and inmates had to cross hurdles to survive. Meanwhile, Ekta Kapoor launched the show in Mumbai on February 3 and it was live streaming 24×7.